Environmental Commission

The Environmental Commission is concerned with the “protection, development and use of the natural resources” located in Riverton Borough. Riverton’s most sensitive environmental asset is the Pompeston Creek and the open space along its banks. The Commission has published an environmental inventory of the Pompeston Creek which you can view here www.pompestoncreek.org 

Environmental Resource Inventory 2008

Members of the Commission are:

Council Liaison, Hank DeGeorge
Chair, Kathryn Simon
Secretary, Michael Robinson
Michael Veneziano
Mark Jendrzejewski
Joseph Threston

Alternates (Term 2 years)

Eric Crawbuck
Patricia DeVito

Meetings are held on the third Thursday every month, 7:30 pm at the Riverton Library.